New London County CT Subdivisions


Profiles for 21 County Subdivisions in New London County Connecticut

There are 173 county subdivisions in Connecticut known as minor civil divisions (MCDs). These county subdivisions serve as the fundamental local subdivision in the state. There are 169 towns and 4 county subdivisions not defined that consist solely of water (the portions of counties that extend into Long Island Sound). Twenty towns are coextensive with an incorporated place and have a single set of officials. The remaining 149 towns are actively functioning governmental units. Milford city and Milford town in New Haven County governmentally consolidated as the Milford consolidated city.

Subdivisions in New London County

Subdivisions that are also Incorporated Places have an asterisk(*) and the link takes you to the Community Profile for the Incorporated Place.